The Music Choice For B

Hosted By -

Music to me is more than just something to listen to me. To me music is a mood, its a an expression of ones feelings put into a melodic point of view. My favorite artist are far spread apart from Lil Uzi Vert to Sade. Music to me is apart of life, when I listen to Lil Uzi Vert. It is at a time where I feel happy and probably aggressive. This makes sense because he is a mainstream hip hop/pop artist that’s rocks out at his shows. My all time favorite artist is Sade, her voice is soft as powder but strong as a screaming horse. The music is she produces is to be classified as soul music or smooth jazz. Her song “Is it a crime” is one my favorites coming from her. It is a prime example of how Sade’s music has much more meaning than newer music like Kodak Black. Music is all about the vibe at the moment so when I go to the gym my play list consists of Kodak Black, Lil Uzi Vert, Future, Young Thug, Bankroll fresh etc. Artist that make trap music are my motivation when it comes to intense moments where I need an extra boost that involves little to no thinking. Soul music is meantto be thoughtful and full of meaning. This is the music I listen to while studying or even while I am reading. The instrumental of real horns and drums help to enhance Sade’s voice, setting off the melody to one soothing enough to put someone to sleep.

2 thoughts on “The Music Choice For B”

Leave a Reply

